This year, winners of TheStadiumBusiness Awards 2016 will be decided as follows…

[1] Open Nominations (14 December 2015 – 29 February 2016):

  • Venue of the Year Award;
  • Executive of the Year Award;
  • Unsung Hero Award;
  • Safety & Security Award;
  • Product Innovation Award;
  • Sustainability Award;
  • Rising Star Award;
  • Venue Technology Award;
  • Project of the Year Award.

Shortlists for each of the above categories will be announced on Monday 21 March and presented in a dossier to the Judging Panel for final decision.


[2] Open Voting (28 March – 29 April 2016):

  • New Venue Award;
  • Sports Event of the Year Award;
  • Guest Event of the Year Award;
  • Fan Experience Award;
  • Premium Seat Award.

The industry is invited to vote for its favourite entry online from the shortlists which will be published by TheStadiumBusiness Awards on 28 March. The categories remain open for voting for a full month. The winner will be determined by the most votes received.

NB. If you know of any organisations which deserve special mention for an award in the ‘Open Voting’ category please do not hesitate to contact

[3] On-Site voting at TheStadiumBusiness Summit 2016 (31 May – 1 June 2016):

  • Industry Supplier Award.

Votes will be collected from Delegates attending TheStadiumBusiness Summit, Fan Experience Forum and/or Premium Seat Seminar on 31 May – 1 June 2016 in Madrid. The entry with the most votes wins.

[4] Private Selection:

  • Outstanding/Lifetime Achievement Award

The Judging Panel and the organisers of TheStadiumBusiness Awards will select a winner for this Award. This Award is NOT open to public nomination or voting.

All 16 winners will be announced on 1 June 2016 at our exclusive Gala Dinner on the pitch of Santiago Bernabéu Stadium. Good luck everyone.

What are people saying?

You guys did a great job. Really enjoyed the programming and hospitality.

Scott Jenkins General Manager, Mercedes-Benz Stadium

The best conference I've ever attended!

Lee Zeidman President, STAPLES Center

We are building a new stadium so this event is really great for us, not only to meet the best suppliers but also other clubs who plan to build as well to share each of our ideas...

Jean-Michel Waroquier Head of Marketing , Royal Charleroi Sporting Club

Congratulations on a fabulous event. You guys really go the extra mile!

Chris Salmon Commercial Director, SG Fleet

A delightful summit… There are great opportunities ahead.

Javier Martinez CEO, JMTZ

Another great Summit. We couldn't be more pleased with our participation.

Magnus Danielsson VP International, Feld Entertainment Motorsports